FolioLantern
LENLennar · Insider ownership research

Lennar insiders: what they own and what they did with it

None of it through sales. No officer or director reported an open-market sale in this period.

Updated Oct 8, 2026 from SEC filings · covers Oct 9, 2025 to Oct 8, 2026
0
buyers among officers and directors, past 12 months
0 of 14
officers and directors sold shares, past 12 months
Recent activity · past 30 days, Sep 9, 2026 to Oct 8, 2026

No officer or director trades were reported for the past 30 days. The most recent before that:

May 11, 2026Stuart Miller gave away 2K shares as a gift. That is under 0.1% of the total stake held that day.
WhoSharesPrice% of total stakeTotal stake afterTrade dateFiled
Stuart Miller
Exec. Chairman, CEO, President, Director
2,000n/aunder 0.1%23.53MMay 11, 2026May 13, 2026

"% of total stake" is the shares in this event against all the vested shares the person held that day, across every share class and holding entity, after that day's vesting. "n/a" means the person's holdings don't reconcile, or the row is a purchase. "Holdings record incomplete" means more shares were sold than the filings show the person held that day, so a percentage would be wrong.

Is this normal? Less than usual: no sales, against a 5-year average of 50K shares a year. 0 insiders sold; the average is 2 a year. Year by year
Latest filing: Filed Oct 8 for a stock award on Oct 7. Sherrill Hudson received an award of 15 shares. Filing
58 SEC ownership filings in the period · See the evidence

What stands out

Tax withholding outweighed market sales: the company withheld $10.8M of officers' and directors' shares for taxes, against $0 sold on the open market. The largest was Stuart Miller ($8.7M withheld).Largest withholding, Mar 16, 2026

Percentages cover 12 of 14 officers and directors. Left out: Diane Bessette (holdings couldn't be fully reconciled); David Collins (most holdings were last confirmed in 2011). Disclosed company stock is not an insider's whole wealth.

Outside holders, reported separately

BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC reported no open-market sales in the past 12 months. Large shareholders and the funds or companies that board members represent are not part of management, so they are left out of the figures above.

Details

Common questions

Is the Lennar CEO selling stock?

No. Stuart Miller reported no open-market sales in the past 12 months.

Are any Lennar insiders buying?

No. Officers and directors reported no purchases in the past 12 months.

The evidence

Who sold0 officers and directors: amount, % of holdings, trading plan
Who soldAmount% of holdingsTrading plan

Outside holder, reported separately: BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC (a 10% owner, not part of management). No open-market sales reported in the period. Holds 29.01M shares. Latest filing

The full ownership picture13 of 14 insiders fully reconciled · 14 officers and directors

Vested shares across all share classes, held directly and through trusts, LLCs and family members, as reported on SEC Forms 3, 4 and 5. Unvested awards and options are never counted as owned shares.

InsiderHeld Oct 8, 2025SoldHeld Oct 8, 2026Still held
Stuart Miller
i
Minor difference of 459 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings. Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Exec. Chairman, CEO, President, Director
23.47M023.53Mno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Stuart Miller
0shares vested or exercised
−9.8Kgifted (net of own trusts)
−86Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock1,491,9181,465,966
These shares are held by a Grantor Retained Annuity TrustClass A Common Stock200,000287,525
ESOP TrustClass A Common Stock20,33920,692
TrustClass A Common Stock14,47614,476
GRAT 1Class A Common Stock2,6350
DirectClass B Common Stock121,323121,322
Family TrustClass B Common Stock21,619,13721,619,137
ESOP TrustClass B Common Stock2,5652,612

Additional holdings last reported Dec 16, 2004, not confirmed since: 21,204,314 shares. Not included in any total or percentage on this page.

Reconciliation: minor difference of 459 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Diane Bessette
!
Holdings couldn't be fully reconciled. A footnote describes a transfer or distribution between related entities, but the amounts could not be matched to the balance change. Largest: +3,511 shares on Mar 16, 2026 (reporting person as UTMA FL custodian for minor child). See the filing Sales and other transactions for Diane Bessette are complete.
VP & Chief Financial Officer
n/a0n/an/a
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Diane Bessette
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−12Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.

Holdings couldn't be fully reconciled. A footnote describes a transfer or distribution between related entities, but the amounts could not be matched to the balance change. Largest: +3,511 shares on Mar 16, 2026 (reporting person as UTMA FL custodian for minor child). The balances below are as reported, not verified totals.

Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock304,489329,308
spouse as UTMA FL custodian for minor childClass A Common Stock3,4753,475
reporting person as UTMA FL for minor childClass A Common Stock3,4753,475
reporting person as UTMA FL custodian for minor childClass A Common Stock2,4003,475
spouse as UTMA FL custodian for minor childClass B Common Stock3,5113,511
reporting person as UTMA FL for minor childClass B Common Stock3,5113,511
reporting person as UTMA FL custodian for minor childClass B Common Stock03,511

Additional holdings last reported Jan 25, 2012, not confirmed since: 222,258 shares. Not included in any total or percentage on this page.

James Parker Jr.
i
Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
Area President
66K066Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for James Parker Jr.
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock66,09466,094
DirectClass B Common Stock231231
James Grove
i
Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
Area President
63K063Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for James Grove
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock63,13163,131
DirectClass B Common Stock150150
David Collins
!
Most of this insider's holdings were last confirmed in 2011. Confirmed in the last three years: 53,156 shares. Not confirmed since: 91,250 shares, left out of this row. "Still held" is not shown because it would cover only the smaller, confirmed part.
VP & Controller
47K053Ksee note
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for David Collins
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−3Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock43,94349,619
DirectClass B Common Stock3,5373,537

Additional holdings last reported Nov 30, 2011, not confirmed since: 91,250 shares. Not included in any total or percentage on this page.

Martin Lee
Chief Legal Officer/Secretary
42K056Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Martin Lee
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−4Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock42,20055,611
Sherrill Hudson
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
42K044Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Sherrill Hudson
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock35,95438,308
DirectClass B Common Stock5,6505,650
Theron Gilliam
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
35K037Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Theron Gilliam
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock34,48436,838
DirectClass B Common Stock432432
Teri McClure
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
30K032Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Teri McClure
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock29,52632,013
DirectClass B Common Stock275275
Jeffrey Sonnenfeld
i
Minor difference of 3 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.
Director
26K029Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Jeffrey Sonnenfeld
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock24,93128,188
DirectClass B Common Stock591591

Reconciliation: minor difference of 3 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Armando Olivera
i
Minor difference of 2 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.
Director
20K023Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Armando Olivera
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
DirectClass A Common Stock19,57123,347
DirectClass B Common Stock142142

Reconciliation: minor difference of 2 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Amy Banse
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
15K017Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Amy Banse
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock14,71016,977
TrustClass A Common Stock165165
TrustClass B Common Stock165165
Serena Wolfe
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
3.9K06.4Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Serena Wolfe
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock3,8756,362
Dacona Smith
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
3.8K06.3Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Dacona Smith
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Class A Common Stock3,8056,292

13 of 14 insiders fully reconciled: starting holdings plus reported transactions match ending holdings (10 exactly, 3 with a minor or footnoted difference). For 1 we show sales but not holdings; the ! icon on that row explains why. Percentages cover 12 of 14 officers and directors. Left out: Diane Bessette (holdings couldn't be fully reconciled); David Collins (most holdings were last confirmed in 2011). "Still held" compares ending with starting vested shares; a plus sign means the holding grew.

Is this normal? Selling year by year5 earlier years to compare with

Less than usual: no sales, against a 5-year average of 50K shares a year. 0 insiders sold; the average is 2 a year.

12 months endingShares soldInsiders who soldProceeds
Oct 8, 2026
Latest 12 months
00$0
Oct 8, 2025
1 year earlier
18K1$3.1M
Oct 8, 2024
2 years earlier
96K4$14.1M
Oct 9, 2023
3 years earlier
40K2$4.7M
Oct 9, 2022
4 years earlier
37K2$2.8M
Oct 9, 2021
5 years earlier
60K2$5.7M

Open-market sales (Form 4 code S) by people who were officers or directors, in split-adjusted shares. Earlier years include people who have since left. A sale that an outside holder also reports (a family trust, a fund) is counted with outside holders in every year. Shares, not dollars, are compared, so a change in the stock price doesn't look like a change in selling. Years the filings don't fully cover are shown but left out of the average.

Known gaps and uncertainty1 insider whose holdings couldn't be fully reconciled

Diane Bessette: holdings couldn't be fully reconciled (difference of 4,586 shares). A footnote describes a transfer or distribution between related entities, but the amounts could not be matched to the balance change. Largest: +3,511 shares on Mar 16, 2026 (reporting person as UTMA FL custodian for minor child). Filing, Mar 16, 2026

Footnote: "Shares are held of record by the reporting person as custodian for a minor child under the Uniform Transfer to Minors Act (FL). The reporting person disclaims beneficial ownership of these shares and this report shall not be deemed an admission that the reporting person is the beneficial owner of these securities for purposes of Section 16 or for any other purpose."

Stuart Miller: minor difference of 459 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Jeffrey Sonnenfeld: minor difference of 3 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Armando Olivera: minor difference of 2 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Inferred rename: "Controls the General Partner" is treated as the same holder as "Limited Partnerships", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (21,204,314 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred rename: "Limited Partnerships" is treated as the same holder as "Family Trust", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (21,207,996 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred rename: "GRAT" is treated as the same holder as "GRAT 1", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (6,660 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred rename: "spouse UTMA FL custodian for minor child" is treated as the same holder as "spouse as UTMA FL custodian for minor child", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (3,375 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred rename: "Son" is treated as the same holder as "Dependent", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (1,737 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred typo: the share class "Class A. Common Stock" is treated as the same class as "Class A Common Stock" on 2 holding lines, because the two spellings are nearly identical and each balance carried over exactly. Example (Bruce Gross, 487,642 shares): old title, new title

External context: we only cite outside events when a documented connection exists. None is shown for this period.

Sources and methodology1,117 filings from SEC EDGAR, and how we read them

All 1,117 Forms 3, 4 and 5 filed for Lennar (SEC CIK 920760) from Jan 10, 2002 to Oct 8, 2026, retrieved from SEC EDGAR on Oct 8, 2026. Prices are the ones reported in each filing, often weighted averages. 9 filings were left out because Lennar filed them as an owner of another company's stock. 1 older filing exists only on paper and could not be read.

Holdings. Each holding line (a share class plus an owner, such as a trust or LLC) carries its last reported balance forward. Entities first reported during the period start at zero, so transfers between an insider's own trusts don't count as selling. Lines not reported for three years or more are listed separately and left out of totals.

Sales. A sale counts as under a 10b5-1 plan if its footnote cites one or the filing's Rule 10b5-1 box is checked, and as tax-related if its footnote cites tax obligations or sell-to-cover. Shares withheld by the company for taxes are listed separately. Sales with neither attribute are labeled "no plan disclosed".

Full methodology

Former or inactive filers (23)No filing in 18 months; last reported balances, not in any total
NameLast filedLast reported balance
Jonathan JaffeMar 3, 20252,376,956 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 27, 2025
Mark SustanaJan 15, 202528,505 shares, last reported balance as of Jan 13, 2025
Jeffrey McCallMay 16, 2024121,512 shares, last reported balance as of May 15, 2024
Sidney LapidusApr 11, 2024184,718 shares, last reported balance as of Apr 10, 2024
Richard BeckwittMar 2, 20233,013,785 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 28, 2023
Steven GerardMar 1, 202246,719 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 28, 2022
Irving BolotinMar 2, 202138,567 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 26, 2021
Scott StowellMar 2, 202123,535 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 26, 2021
Donna ShalalaMar 2, 20187,290 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 28, 2018
Bruce GrossJan 24, 2018604,601 shares, last reported balance as of Jan 22, 2018
Kirk LandonFeb 19, 201585,180 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 17, 2015
Marshall AmesDec 28, 200755,130 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 27, 2007
Lawrence SommaMar 1, 200730,000 shares, last reported balance as of Feb 27, 2007
David McCainJun 29, 200654,712 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 28, 2006
Herve RipaultApr 3, 2006No balance on record
Robert StrudlerJan 11, 200677,326 shares, last reported balance as of Jan 9, 2006
Craig JohnsonJan 9, 2006142,518 shares, last reported balance as of Jan 5, 2006
MP Alpha Holdings LLLP Investments TrustDec 23, 2005No balance on record
MP Alpha Holdings LLLPDec 16, 200541,367,308 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 16, 2005
Waynewright MalcolmJun 24, 200527,467 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 23, 2005
Steven SaiontzMar 31, 2005226,674 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 29, 2005
Allan PekorMar 28, 200547,403 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 28, 2005
Benjamin ButterfieldJul 26, 2004No balance on record