FolioLantern
FDXFFedEx Freight · Insider ownership research

FedEx Freight insiders: what they own and what they did with it

None of it through sales. No officer or director reported an open-market sale in this period.

Updated Oct 8, 2026 from SEC filings · covers Oct 9, 2025 to Oct 8, 2026
0
buyers among officers and directors, past 12 months
0 of 16
officers and directors sold shares, past 12 months
Recent activity · past 30 days, Sep 9, 2026 to Oct 8, 2026

No officer or director trades were reported for the past 30 days.

Is this normal? Not enough history to compare: fewer than three earlier years of filings. Year by year
Latest filing: Filed Aug 11 for a stock award on Aug 7. Marshall Witt received an award of 21K shares. Filing
51 SEC ownership filings in the period · See the evidence

What stands out

Nothing notable: no open-market sales or purchases by officers or directors in this period.

Percentages cover 0 of 16 officers and directors. 16 are left out

i
Left out: Clement Klank III, John Sauerland, John Smith, Brad Martin, Michael Lyons, Clinton McCoy, Michael Rodgers, Marshall Witt, Donald Frieson, Stephen Gorman, Robert King, Cindy Miller, Amy Salcido, Samantha Smith, Guy Erwin II and Jeffrey Davis (held no vested shares at the start).
Disclosed company stock is not an insider's whole wealth.

Outside holders, reported separately

FEDEX CORP reported no open-market sales in the past 12 months. Large shareholders and the funds or companies that board members represent are not part of management, so they are left out of the figures above.

Details

Common questions

Is the FedEx Freight CEO selling stock?

No. John Smith reported no open-market sales in the past 12 months.

Are any FedEx Freight insiders buying?

No. Officers and directors reported no purchases in the past 12 months.

The evidence

Who sold0 officers and directors: amount, % of holdings, trading plan
Who soldAmount% of holdingsTrading plan

Outside holder, reported separately: FEDEX CORP (a 10% owner, not part of management). No open-market sales reported in the period. Holds 29.75M shares. Latest filing

The full ownership picture16 of 16 insiders fully reconciled · 16 officers and directors

Vested shares across all share classes, held directly and through trusts, LLCs and family members, as reported on SEC Forms 3, 4 and 5. Unvested awards and options are never counted as owned shares.

InsiderHeld Oct 8, 2025SoldHeld Oct 8, 2026Still held
Clement Klank III
i
Minor difference of -1 share. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings. Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
EVP - Chrlo
008.5Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Clement Klank III
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock08,535

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
7,105$117.35Jun 14, 2031n/a
9,251$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
7,921$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
5,548$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
8,084$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a

Reconciliation: minor difference of -1 share. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

John Sauerland
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
001.9Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for John Sauerland
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock01,903
John Smith
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed. Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
President, CEO and Director, Director
0031Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for John Smith
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
  • Started reporting during the period; starting holdings are from the Form 3.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock029,031
Smith Living TrustCommon Stock01,681

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
7,469$82.57Jun 12, 2027n/a
23,060$104.27Jun 11, 2028n/a
42,756$64.47Jun 10, 2029n/a
34,910$52.17Jun 15, 2030n/a
24,265$117.35Jun 14, 2031n/a
34,032$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
38,759$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
27,933$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
40,434$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a
Brad Martin
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
0049Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Brad Martin
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock030,913
GRATsCommon Stock012,066
R. Brad Martin Family FoundationCommon Stock03,625
SpouseCommon Stock01,050
Child's Trust 1Common Stock0375
Child's Trust 2Common Stock0375
Child's Trust 3Common Stock0375

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
6,502$93.50Sep 21, 2030n/a
7,155$90.60Sep 27, 2031n/a
11,867$58.40Sep 26, 2032n/a
47,044$94.36Sep 29, 2035n/a
Michael Lyons
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
EVP, Chief Commercial Officer
003.9Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Michael Lyons
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock03,920

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
1,174$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
2,008$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
2,189$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
424$102.81Sep 23, 2034n/a
4,883$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a
Clinton McCoy
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
EVP - Chief Operating Officer
005.3Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Clinton McCoy
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock05,277

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
1,365$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
2,337$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
2,538$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
4,883$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a
Michael Rodgers
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
EVP - Chief Technology Officer
005.7Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Michael Rodgers
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock05,674

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
4,883$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a
Marshall Witt
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
EVP - Chief Financial Officer
0025Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Marshall Witt
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock025,333

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
4,614$93.56Oct 15, 2035n/a
Donald Frieson
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
001.2Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Donald Frieson
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock01,169
Stephen Gorman
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
003.8Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Stephen Gorman
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock03,819
Robert King
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
009.4Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Robert King
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock09,358

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
9,590$104.27Jun 11, 2028n/a
5,327$117.35Jun 14, 2031n/a
1,978$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
Cindy Miller
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
001.2Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Cindy Miller
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock01,169
Amy Salcido
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
001.5Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Amy Salcido
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock01,536
Samantha Smith
i
Minor difference of -162,481 shares. Difference is stated in footnotes (unreported vesting, exempt acquisition or transfer). Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
00125Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Samantha Smith
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock085,327
Family TrustsCommon Stock039,705
Family Holding CompanyCommon Stock00

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
886$115.13Dec 11, 2030n/a
878$117.35Jun 14, 2031n/a
1,142$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
979$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
708$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
1,016$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a

Reconciliation: minor difference of -162,481 shares. Difference is stated in footnotes (unreported vesting, exempt acquisition or transfer).

Guy Erwin II
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
SVP-Chief Accounting Officer
009.4Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Guy Erwin II
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock09,354

Stock options (not counted as shares):

Options heldStrike priceExpiresIntrinsic value (estimate)
1,943$90.40Jun 30, 2032n/a
3,324$91.45Jun 22, 2033n/a
4,162$116.36Jun 27, 2034n/a
8,084$88.85Jun 26, 2035n/a
Jeffrey Davis
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
001.2Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Jeffrey Davis
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 8, 2025Oct 8, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock01,169

16 of 16 insiders fully reconciled: starting holdings plus reported transactions match ending holdings (14 exactly, 2 with a minor or footnoted difference). Percentages cover 0 of 16 officers and directors. Left out: Clement Klank III, John Sauerland, John Smith, Brad Martin, Michael Lyons, Clinton McCoy, Michael Rodgers, Marshall Witt, Donald Frieson, Stephen Gorman, Robert King, Cindy Miller, Amy Salcido, Samantha Smith, Guy Erwin II and Jeffrey Davis (held no vested shares at the start). "Still held" compares ending with starting vested shares; a plus sign means the holding grew.

Is this normal? Selling year by yearNot enough history to compare

Not enough history to compare: fewer than three earlier years of filings.

12 months endingShares soldInsiders who soldProceeds
Oct 8, 2026
Latest 12 months · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a
Oct 8, 2025
1 year earlier · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a
Oct 8, 2024
2 years earlier · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a
Oct 9, 2023
3 years earlier · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a
Oct 9, 2022
4 years earlier · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a
Oct 9, 2021
5 years earlier · filings don't cover the whole year
n/an/an/a

Open-market sales (Form 4 code S) by people who were officers or directors, in split-adjusted shares. Earlier years include people who have since left. A sale that an outside holder also reports (a family trust, a fund) is counted with outside holders in every year. Shares, not dollars, are compared, so a change in the stock price doesn't look like a change in selling. Years the filings don't fully cover are shown but left out of the average.

Known gaps and uncertaintyEvery officer and director reconciles

Every officer and director reconciles for this period.

Clement Klank III: minor difference of -1 share. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Samantha Smith: minor difference of -162,481 shares. Difference is stated in footnotes (unreported vesting, exempt acquisition or transfer).

External context: we only cite outside events when a documented connection exists. None is shown for this period.

Sources and methodology51 filings from SEC EDGAR, and how we read them

All 51 Forms 3, 4 and 5 filed for FedEx Freight (SEC CIK 2082247) from May 11, 2026 to Aug 11, 2026, retrieved from SEC EDGAR on Oct 8, 2026. Prices are the ones reported in each filing, often weighted averages.

Holdings. Each holding line (a share class plus an owner, such as a trust or LLC) carries its last reported balance forward. Entities first reported during the period start at zero, so transfers between an insider's own trusts don't count as selling. Lines not reported for three years or more are listed separately and left out of totals.

Sales. A sale counts as under a 10b5-1 plan if its footnote cites one or the filing's Rule 10b5-1 box is checked, and as tax-related if its footnote cites tax obligations or sell-to-cover. Shares withheld by the company for taxes are listed separately. Sales with neither attribute are labeled "no plan disclosed".

Full methodology