FolioLanternBeta
ADSKAutodesk · Insider ownership research

Autodesk insiders: what they own and what they did with it

None of it through sales. No officer or director reported an open-market sale in this period.

Updated Oct 9, 2026 from SEC filings · covers Oct 10, 2025 to Oct 9, 2026
4
buyers among officers and directors (5 trades), past 12 months
0 of 19
officers and directors sold shares, past 12 months
Recent activity · past 30 days, Sep 10, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026

No officer or director trades were reported for the past 30 days. The most recent before that:

Jun 23, 2026John Cahill bought 2K shares ($378K). The total stake went from 4.7K to 6.7K shares that day.
WhoSharesPrice% of total stakeTotal stake afterTrade dateFiled
John Cahill
Director
2,000$189.20n/a6.7KJun 23, 2026Jun 23, 2026

"% of total stake" is the shares in this event against all the vested shares the person held that day, across every share class and holding entity, after that day's vesting. "n/a" means the person's holdings don't reconcile, or the row is a purchase. "Holdings record incomplete" means more shares were sold than the filings show the person held that day, so a percentage would be wrong.

Is this normal? Less than usual: no sales, against a 5-year average of 81K shares a year. 0 insiders sold; the average is 7 a year. Year by year
Latest filing: Filed Jun 23 for a purchase on Jun 23. John Cahill bought 2K shares ($378K). Filing
27 SEC ownership filings in the period · See the evidence

What stands out

Four insiders bought shares: Stacy Smith (3.4K shares, $794K), Andrew Anagnost (2.5K shares, $499K) and Janesh Moorjani (2.5K shares, $494K), plus 1 more.Stacy Smith: purchase, May 29, 2026 · Andrew Anagnost: purchase, Jun 16, 2026 · Janesh Moorjani: purchase, Jun 15, 2026
Tax withholding outweighed market sales: the company withheld $21.3M of officers' and directors' shares for taxes, against $0 sold on the open market. The largest was Andrew Anagnost ($10.5M withheld).Largest withholding, Mar 24, 2026

Percentages cover 14 of 19 officers and directors. 5 are left out

i
Left out: Stephen Hope, Ayanna Howard, Janesh Moorjani, Jeff Epstein and Omar Abbosh (held no vested shares at the start).
Disclosed company stock is not an insider's whole wealth.

Common questions

Is the Autodesk CEO selling stock?

No. Andrew Anagnost reported no open-market sales in the past 12 months.

Are any Autodesk insiders buying?

Yes. 4 officers or directors reported 5 purchases in the past 12 months (Form 4 code P, which includes private purchases).

The evidence

The full ownership picture19 of 19 insiders fully reconciled · 16 officers and directors

Vested shares across all share classes, held directly and through trusts, LLCs and family members, as reported on SEC Forms 3, 4 and 5. Unvested awards and options are never counted as owned shares.

InsiderHeld Oct 9, 2025SoldHeld Oct 9, 2026Still held
Andrew Anagnost
i
Minor difference of 100 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares. Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
President and CEO, Director
95K0118Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Andrew Anagnost
0shares vested or exercised
−26Kgifted (net of own trusts)
−43Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
  • Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock94,636117,619

Additional holdings last reported Sep 2, 2021, not confirmed since: 4,724 shares. Not included in any total or percentage on this page.

Reconciliation: minor difference of 100 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Ruth Keene
i
Minor difference of 94 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
EVP, Corp Affairs, CLO
67K076Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Ruth Keene
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−7Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock66,80775,613

Reconciliation: minor difference of 94 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Stacy Smith
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
22K027Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Stacy Smith
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock21,62726,517
Reid French Jr.
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares. Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Director
14K014Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Reid French Jr.
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
  • Additional holdings last reported more than 3 years ago are shown separately and excluded from totals.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock14,41414,414

Additional holdings last reported Jun 12, 2019, not confirmed since: 20 shares. Not included in any total or percentage on this page.

Steven Blum
i
Minor difference of 101 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings. Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
14K034Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Steven Blum
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−11Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock648749
Family Trust
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock13,09932,993

Reconciliation: minor difference of 101 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Stephen Milligan
Director
11K011Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Stephen Milligan
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
TrustCommon Stock10,89410,894
Blake Irving
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
9.6K011Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Blake Irving
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock9,59910,790
Karen Blasing
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
6.4K06.4Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Karen Blasing
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock6,3896,389
Betsy Rafael
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Director
3.9K03.9Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Betsy Rafael
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock3,8793,879
John Cahill
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
2.6K05.8Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for John Cahill
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock4911,743
Revocable TrustCommon Stock2,0004,000
Gift TrustCommon Stock6060
rami rahim
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
9590959no sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for rami rahim
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock959959
Ram Krishnan
i
Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
49101.6Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Ram Krishnan
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed.
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
Direct
includes unvested RSUs, amount not disclosed
Common Stock4911,641
Anna Simons
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
18001Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Anna Simons
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock1801,026
Rebecca Pearce
i
Minor difference of 94 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.
EVP, Chief People Officer
9408.5Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Rebecca Pearce
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−7.3Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
  • Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan. Filing
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock948,466

Reconciliation: minor difference of 94 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.

Janesh Moorjani
i
Minor difference of 184 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan. Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
0022Kno sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Janesh Moorjani
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
−17Kwithheld by the company for taxes
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
  • Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan. Filing 1 Filing 2
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock021,676

Reconciliation: minor difference of 184 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.

Jeff Epstein
i
Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Director
00846no sales
Vesting, gifts, unvested awards and holding lines for Jeff Epstein
0shares vested or exercised
0gifted (net of own trusts)
none reportedunvested awards, start → end
  • Unvested RSUs stated in footnotes are excluded from owned shares.
Held throughShare classOct 9, 2025Oct 9, 2026
DirectCommon Stock0846

19 of 19 insiders fully reconciled: starting holdings plus reported transactions match ending holdings (14 exactly, 5 with a minor or footnoted difference). Percentages cover 14 of 19 officers and directors. Left out: Stephen Hope, Ayanna Howard, Janesh Moorjani, Jeff Epstein and Omar Abbosh (held no vested shares at the start). "Still held" compares ending with starting vested shares; a plus sign means the holding grew.

Is this normal? Selling year by year5 earlier years to compare with

Less than usual: no sales, against a 5-year average of 81K shares a year. 0 insiders sold; the average is 7 a year.

12 months endingShares soldInsiders who soldProceeds
Oct 9, 2026
Latest 12 months
00$0
Oct 9, 2025
1 year earlier
52K7$16.4M
Oct 9, 2024
2 years earlier
147K8$36.4M
Oct 10, 2023
3 years earlier
47K8$10.1M
Oct 10, 2022
4 years earlier
54K5$11.8M
Oct 10, 2021
5 years earlier
102K5$28.6M

Open-market sales (Form 4 code S) by people who were officers or directors, in split-adjusted shares. Earlier years include people who have since left. A sale that an outside holder also reports (a family trust, a fund) is counted with outside holders in every year. Shares, not dollars, are compared, so a change in the stock price doesn't look like a change in selling. Years the filings don't fully cover are shown but left out of the average.

Known gaps and uncertaintyEvery officer and director reconciles

Every officer and director reconciles for this period.

Andrew Anagnost: minor difference of 100 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Ruth Keene: minor difference of 94 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Steven Blum: minor difference of 101 shares. Difference is under 0.5% of holdings.

Rebecca Pearce: minor difference of 94 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.

Janesh Moorjani: minor difference of 184 shares. Small increase from an employee stock purchase plan.

Inferred rename: "Son" is treated as the same holder as "Daughter", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (80 shares). Old name, new name

Inferred rename: "it" is treated as the same holder as "Sachem Head LP", because the old name was never reported again and the new one opened with the same balance (3,700,000 shares). Old name, new name

External context: we only cite outside events when a documented connection exists. None is shown for this period.

Sources and methodology1,593 filings from SEC EDGAR, and how we read them

All 1,593 Forms 3, 4 and 5 filed for Autodesk (SEC CIK 769397) from Jun 27, 2003 to Jun 23, 2026, retrieved from SEC EDGAR on Oct 9, 2026. Prices are the ones reported in each filing, often weighted averages. 1 filing was left out because Autodesk filed them as an owner of another company's stock.

Probable 2-for-1 stock split on or before Dec 20, 2004 (split date stated in a footnote). Splits aren't reported as transactions; 10 holding lines changed by exactly this ratio, so earlier share counts are restated.

Holdings. Each holding line (a share class plus an owner, such as a trust or LLC) carries its last reported balance forward. Entities first reported during the period start at zero, so transfers between an insider's own trusts don't count as selling. Lines not reported for three years or more are listed separately and left out of totals.

Sales. A sale counts as under a 10b5-1 plan if its footnote cites one or the filing's Rule 10b5-1 box is checked, and as tax-related if its footnote cites tax obligations or sell-to-cover. Shares withheld by the company for taxes are listed separately. Sales with neither attribute are labeled "no plan disclosed".

Full methodology

Former or inactive filers (43)No filing in 18 months; last reported balances, not in any total
NameLast filedLast reported balance
Lorrie NorringtonDec 11, 20242,000 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 11, 2024
Mary McDowellNov 15, 202428,816 shares, last reported balance as of Nov 15, 2024
Deborah CliffordApr 12, 202421,194 shares, last reported balance as of Apr 10, 2024
Pascal Di FronzoMar 29, 20228,227 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 25, 2022
Carmel GalvinJul 7, 20202,837 shares, last reported balance as of Jul 2, 2020
Richard HerrenMay 28, 202053,952 shares, last reported balance as of May 26, 2020
Crawford BeveridgeJun 10, 201942,907 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 6, 2019
Paul UnderwoodApr 3, 2018No balance on record
Carl BassMar 27, 201839,995 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 26, 2018
Jan BeckerOct 10, 201750,707 shares, last reported balance as of Oct 9, 2017
Amarpreet HanspalJul 11, 2017114,799 shares, last reported balance as of Jul 10, 2017
Thomas GeorgensJun 16, 201729,663 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 14, 2017
Sachem Head Capital Management LPJun 16, 201712,900,723 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 14, 2017
Jeff ClarkeJun 16, 20172,681 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 14, 2017
Richard HillJun 16, 20172,681 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 14, 2017
Steven WestJun 17, 201670,957 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 15, 2016
EMINENCE CAPITAL, LPDec 11, 201513,082,588 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 10, 2015
Hallam DawsonDec 8, 201553,900 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 4, 2015
Kris HalvorsenDec 2, 201523,938 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 1, 2015
Mark HawkinsAug 1, 201451,415 shares, last reported balance as of Jul 31, 2014
Charles RobelMar 7, 201322,230 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2013
Pamela StrayerMar 23, 201210,291 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2012
Christopher BradshawMar 8, 201251,800 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2012
Robert KrossMar 8, 201249,664 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2012
Marc PetitMar 8, 201215,431 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2012
Moonhie ChinMar 8, 201251,230 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 6, 2012
Jay BhattSep 23, 201180,641 shares, last reported balance as of Sep 21, 2011
Sean MaloneyJun 20, 201112,134 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 16, 2011
George BadoDec 22, 201061,772 shares, last reported balance as of Dec 22, 2010
Elizabeth NelsonJul 13, 20094,372 shares, last reported balance as of Jul 10, 2009
Carol BartzSep 9, 20081,058,178 shares, last reported balance as of Sep 8, 2008
Alfred CastinoAug 5, 200840,639 shares, last reported balance as of Aug 1, 2008
Mark BertelsenJul 10, 20088,854 shares, last reported balance as of Jul 10, 2008
Andrew MillerDec 6, 2007No balance on record
Larry WangbergSep 27, 200716,630 shares, last reported balance as of Sep 27, 2007
Michael FisterAug 6, 20078,432 shares, last reported balance as of Aug 6, 2007
Mary TaylorJun 19, 20073,488 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 18, 2007
Steven ScheidJun 14, 20072,616 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 13, 2007
Steven ScheidJun 14, 20076,856 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 7, 2006
Marcia SterlingMar 9, 200637,912 shares, last reported balance as of Mar 8, 2006
Paul LypaczewskiSep 1, 2004No balance on record
Joe AstrothJun 30, 2004No balance on record
Mike SuttonJun 17, 200412,692 shares, last reported balance as of Jun 16, 2004

Spotted something wrong on this page? Report an error. We check every report against the SEC filing and list what we fix in the corrections log.